![]() |
| | |||||||
| Anything Goes!! (Well Almost) Feel free to vent about whatever is on your mind!! |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
| |||
| |||
| E-mail in response to ads, coming from "babadahun102@yahoo.com" are most assuredly scams...I'm not sure how he replied to my ad as I see one has to be registered in order to reply. Here is part of of the e-mail: "I am a procurement concerned agent,i am specialized in the purchase of ASTRONOMIC PRODUCTS on behalf of my prospective and respective customers as it is upon their request around the globe,however," He also included a link back to the ad. Thanks and Beware... Steve |
|
#2
| |||
| |||
| thanks for the heads up, Steve....these people are everywhere.
__________________ warmest regards, bud guinn http://www.budguinn.com SXV-M25C, SXV-H9C, QSI 532WS NP101, E180ed, R200SS, FRC300 Paramount ME, CGE mount |
|
#3
| ||||
| ||||
| Thanks Steve for your post.. I also received an email from this "individual" and he has been permanently banned from this site.
__________________ Thanks!! Brian BT Technologies, Inc 305.652.3115 email: info@bttechnologies.com http://www.bttechnologies.com http://www.astroclassifieds.com |
|
#4
| |||
| |||
| Quote:
me |
|
#5
| ||||
| ||||
| The bottom line is you just have to be careful with who you deal with and normally if you have a doubt, there is no doubt... Often times these scammers use broken english or words that just don't seem to make sense.
__________________ Thanks!! Brian BT Technologies, Inc 305.652.3115 email: info@bttechnologies.com http://www.bttechnologies.com http://www.astroclassifieds.com |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |